RHM team

Eszter Kismodi – Acting Chief Executive, Switzerland/Hungary
International human rights lawyer on sexuality, gender, reproductive health and rights.
She was a human rights adviser at the World Health Organization (WHO), Department of Reproductive Health and Research for ten years (2002-2012) and most recently she was a visiting scholar at Harvard Law School. She has been a member of RHM’s EAB for more than ten years, was a member of WHO’s Ethics Review Committee for four years and editorial member of WHO Bulletin for two years.

Julia Hussein
– Interim Editor-in-Chief, UK.
Julia has 30 years of professional experience as an obstetrician, public health practitioner, development worker, researcher, writer and scientific editor.
She has worked with non-government organisations, universities, funding agencies, governments and the United Nations in several countries in Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean. She now prefers to spend her time helping others write, publish and communicate their research and insights on science and public health.

Sarah Pugh – Managing Editor and Advocacy Officer, Cape Town, South Africa
Pathika Martin – Monitoring Editor and Administration Manager,  London, United Kingdom
Maria Halkias – Communications Manager, Geneva, Switzerland
Lance Stewart – Finance Manager, London, United Kingdom

Jane Cottingham – Chair, Independent consultant, France
Sarah Hawkes – Professor of Global Public Health, University College London, UK
Karima Khalil – Reproductive health researcher,  Egypt
Sofia Gruskin – Director, Program on Global Health and Human Rights; Professor, Keck School of Medicine and Gould School of Law, University of Southern California, USA

Associate Editors
Sapna Desai – Associate, Population Council, India
Laura Ferguson – Associate Director, Program on Global Health & Human Rights; Assistant Professor at the Institute for Global Health at the Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, USA
Heidi Stöckl – Associate Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK
Heidi is the Director of the Gender Violence & Health Centre at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine where she is an Associate Professor in Social Epidemiology.

Editorial Board: 
Lidia Casas – Professor of Law, Facultad de Derecho, Universidad Diego Portales, Chile
Marilen J. Danguilan – Social Health Advisor, Salubris Medical Center; Population Services of the Philippines Inc, Philippines
Thérèse Delvaux – Senior researcher, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Belgium
Mahmoud F. Fathalla – Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine, Assiut University, Egypt
Tine Gammeltoft – Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Alexandra Garita – Independent consultant, Mexico
Asha George – Professor, Faculty of Community and Health, University of Western Cape, South Africa
Ana Cristina González Vélez – Independent consultant, researcher and international advisor in public health, Colombia
Anissa Helie – Assistant Professor, History Department, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, USA
Sharad Iyengar – Senior Coordinator and Chief Executive, Action Research Training for Health, India
Shireen Jejeebhoy – Independent researcher, India
Annika Johansson – Senior researcher, Department of Public Health Sciences, Division of International Health, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Barbara Klugman – Independent strategic planner and evaluator; Associate Professor, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
Wanda Nowicka – Lecturer, Institute of Applied Sciences, Warsaw University; Chair, Association Equality and Modernity, Poland
Jeffrey O’Malley – Director, Division of Policy and Strategy, Unicef, USA
TK Sundari Ravindran – Professor, Achutha Menon Centre for Health Science Studies, India
Juliet Richters – Professor in Sexual Health, School of Public Health and Community Medicine, University of New South Wales, Australia
Iqbal Shah – Director, The Center for Research and Evaluation in Reproductive Health, Harvard School of Public Health, USA
Johanne Sundby – Professor, Institute of Community Medicine, University of Oslo, Norway
Sylvia Tamale – Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, Makerere University, Uganda
Dilys Walker – Managing Director, President and Chair of the Board of Directors PRONTO; Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, Bixby Center for Global Reproductive Health at the University of California, USA

Founding Editor:
Marge Berer

Immediate Past Editor:
Shirin Heidari

RHM in Translation Editors:
Arabic: Hala El-Damanhoury
Chinese: Bilian Xiao and Mengchun Jia
Hindi: Shalini Singh
Portuguese: Ana Paula Portella and Simone Diniz
Russian: Lyubov Erofeeva
Spanish: Nancy Palomino Ramírez and Mariella Sala





Receive the latest RHM news, up-coming events and more.